Date: Wed, 6 Sep 1995 12:59:00 CDT From: Tom Murray Subject: English-only legislation (again) >From several folks who responded to my earlier query regarding the 22 states th at have passed English-only legislation, I've been able to piece together that the following 21 states have such legislation in place: Alabama, Arizona, Arka nsas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentuc ky, Michigan, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakot a, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, and Virginia. (Actually, Hawaii re cognizes both Hawaiian and English as "official" languages, though the recognit ion of Hawaiian, I think, is more honorary than anything.) Now, can someone PL EASE tell me the 22nd state? Many thanks. --Tom Murray